Pre-Service Training Schedule

VOLUNTEER PRE-SERVICE TRAINING SCHEDULE 2018

May 2018
May 8 (Tue)8:30AM-1:30PM
May 9 (Wed)8:30AM-11:30AM
May 10 (Thur)8:30AM-1PM
May 11 (Fri)8AM-4PM
June 2018
June 12 (Tue)9AM-1PM
June 13 (Wed)9AM-1PM
June 19 (Tue)9AM-1PM
June 20 (Fri)8AM-4PM
July 2018
July 10 (Tue)9AM-1PM
July 11 (Wed)9AM-1PM
July 17 (Tue)9AM-1PM
July 18 (Wed)8AM-4PM
August 2018
August 7 (Tue)5PM-8:30PM
August 8 (Wed)5PM-8:30PM
August 9 (Thu)5PM-8:30PM
August 10April 6 (Fri)8AM-4PM

**This training schedule is subject to change.

Please be aware you must complete an entire 30 hour training session and have all background checks returned favorable to be sworn in as an advocate. You must be at least 21 years of age and be able to pass and extensive reference, Child Protective Services, sex offender registry and criminal background checks before becoming a CASA volunteer. You may not be a current foster parent or be in the process of adopting a child from Child Protective Services. If an attorney, you may not concurrently be appointed to any cases involving Child Protective Services in El Paso County.

The pre-service training classes are a part of the screening process, and that acceptance to participate in training does not guarantee that you will be sworn in as a CASA volunteer or that you will be assigned a case.

The training is a combination of in-person and online on your own training for a total of 30 hours. All training classes will take place at our offices at 221 N. Kansas Street, Suite 1501. You will need to attend all training classes during the same month.