Calendar

July/August 2018 (1st Class)
July 31 (Tue)9AM-1PM
August 1 (Wed)9AM-1PM
August 2 (Thur)9AM-1PM
August 3 (Fri)8AM-4PM
August 2018 (LSPI)
August 4 (Sat)1PM-5PM
August 7 (Tue)9AM-5PM
August 8 (Wed)9AM-5PM
August 9 (Thu)9AM-5PM
August 10 (Fri)9AM-5PM
August 2018 (2nd Class)
August 14 (Tue)5PM-8:30PM
August 15 (Wed)5PM-8:30PM
August 16 (Thu)5PM-8:30PM
August 17 (Fri)8AM-4PM
August 2018 (3rd Class)
August 22 (Wed)9AM-1PM
August 23 (Thu)9AM-1PM
August 28 (Tue)9AM-1PM
August 29 (Wed)8AM-4PM

**This training schedule is subject to change and is for reference only.      **Applicants will be invited to attend a training session once all background checks and references are returned as favorable.

Please be aware you must complete an entire 30 hour training session and have all background checks returned favorable to be sworn in as an advocate. You must be at least 21 years of age and be able to pass and extensive reference, Child Protective Services, sex offender registry and criminal background checks before becoming a CASA volunteer. You may not be a current foster parent or be in the process of adopting a child from Child Protective Services. If an attorney, you may not concurrently be appointed to any cases involving Child Protective Services in El Paso County.

The pre-service training classes are a part of the screening process, and that acceptance to participate in training does not guarantee that you will be sworn in as a CASA volunteer or that you will be assigned a case.

The training is a combination of in-person and online on your own training for a total of 30 hours. All training classes will take place at our offices at 221 N. Kansas Street, Suite 1501.